CIMAS Fellows

Florida Atlantic University (FAU)

Dr. Marguerite Koch
777 Glades Road, SC 267
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Tel: 561-297-0853
mkoch@fau.edu

Dr. Manhar Dhanak
Ocean and Mechanical Engineering
101 North Beach Road – 255
Dania Beach, FL 33004
Tel: 561-297-2827;
Fax: 954-924-7242
dhanak@oe.fau.edu

Florida Institute of Technology (FIT)

Dr. Tristan Fiedler
Florida Institute of Technology
Florida Tech Office of Research
150 West University Boulevard
Melbourne, FL 32901-6975
Tel: 321-674-7723
fiedler@fit.edu

Dr. Kevin Johnson
Marine and Envronmental Systems
Applied Research Laboratory
College of Engineering
Florida Institute of Technology
150 West University Boulevard
Melbourne, FL 32901-6975
Tel: 321-674-7186
johnson@fit.edu

Florida International University (FIU)

Dr. Joseph Boyer
Southeast Environmental Research Center
Florida International University
Miami, FL 33133
Tel: 305-348-4076
Tel: 305-852-0322 (Key Largo)
Fax: 305-348-4096 ,
Joseph.Boyer@fiu.edu

Dr. John Proni
10555 West Flagler Street, EC 2100
Miami, Florida 33174
Tel: 305-348-4249
Fax: 305-348-1852
John.Proni@fiu.edu

Florida State University (FSU)

Dr. Eric Chassignet
Rm 200 Johnson Bldg.
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-2840
Tel: (850) 644-4581
Fax: (850) 644-4841
echassignet@coaps.fsu.edu

Dr. Mark Huettel
Department of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Science
117 N Woodward Av.,
Tallahassee,
Florids 32306-4320
Tel: 850-645-1394
mhuetell@fsu.edu

NOAA/Atlantic Oceanographic Meteorological Laboratory (AOML)

Dr. Gustavo Goni
NOAA/AOML/Physical Oceanography
4301 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, Fl 33149
Tel: 305-361-4339
Gustavo.Goni@noaa.gov

Dr. Frank Marks
NOAA/AOML/Hurricane Research Division
4301 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, Fl 33149
Tel: 305-361-4321
Frank.Marks@noaa.gov

Dr. James Hendee
NOAA/AOML/Ocean Chemistry Division
4301 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, Fl 33149
Tel: 305-361-4396
Jim.Hendee@noaa.gov

NOAA/Southeast Fisheries Science Center (SEFSC)

Dr. James Bohnsack
NOAA/Southeast Fisheries Science Center
4301 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, Fl 33149
Tel: 305-361-4252
Jim.Bohnsack@noaa.gov

Dr. John Quinlan
NOAA/Southeast Fisheries Science Center
75 Virginia Beach Drive
Miami, Fl 33149
Tel: 305-361-4408
John.A.Quinlan@noaa.gov

Dr. Lance Garrison
NOAA/Southeast Fisheries Science Center
4301 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, Fl 33149
Tel: 305-361-4488
Lance.Garrison@noaa.gov

Dr. Joseph Serafy
NOAA/Southeast Fisheries Science Center;
4301 Rickenbacker Cswy
Miami, Fl 33149
Tel: 305-361-4255
Joseph.Serafy@noaa.gov

NOAA/National Hurricane Center (NHC)

Dr. Richard J. Pasch
NOAA/National Hurricane Center
11691 SW 17th Street
Miami, Fl 33165
Tel: 305-229-4411
Richard.J.Pasch@noaa.gov

Nova Southeastern University (NOVA)

Dr. Alex Soloviev
Associate Professor
Oceanographic Center
Nova Southeastern University
8000 North Ocean Drive
Dania, Florida 33004
Tel: 954-262-3659
soloviev@nova.edu

Dr. Mahmood Shivji
The Guy Harvey Research Institute
Oceanographic Center
Nova Southeastern University
8000 N Ocean Drive
Dania Beach, FL 33004 USA
Tel 954-262-3653/8313
mahmood@nova.edu

University of Florida (UF)

Dr. Ellen E. Martin
University of Florida
Department of Geological Sciences
P.O. Box 112120
Gainesville, FL 32605
Tel: 352-392-2141
Fax: 352-392-9294
eemartin@ufl.edu

Dr. Yeayi (Peter) Sheng
Department of Civil and Coastal Engineering
P.O. Box 116580
Gainesville, FL 32611
Tel: 352-392-1436 ext 1521
ypsheng@ufl.edu

University of Miami (Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science, UM)

Dr. Brian Haus
Division of Applied Marine Physics
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Tel: 305-421-4932
bhaus@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. David Letson
Division of Marine Affairs and Policy
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Tel: 305-421-4083;
Fax: 305-421-4675
dletson@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Rana Fine
Division of Marine and Atmospheric Chemistry
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33419
Tel: 305-421-4722;
Fax: 305-421-4689
rfine@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Jerald Ault
Division of Marine Biology and Fisheries
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Tel: 305-421-4884;
Fax: 305-421-4600
jault@rsmas.miami.edu

Dr. Sharan Majumdar
Division of Meteorology and Physical Oceanography
4600 Rickenbacker Causeway
Miami, FL 33149
Tel: 305-421-4779;
Fax: 305-421-4696
smajumdar@rsmas.miami.edu

University of Puerto Rico

Dr. Richard Appeldoorn
University of Puerto Rico
UPR Marine Sciences Dept.
Magueyes Island Lab
PO Box 9013
Mayagüez PR 00681-9013
Tel: (787) 899-2048  X 251, 265
Fax: (787) 899-2630 / 899-5500
Richard.appeldoorn@upr.edu

University of South Florida

Dr. Frank Muller-Karger
University of South Florida
140 Seventh Avenue South, KRC3109
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Frank Muller-Karger carib@marine.usf.edu

Dr. Kent Fanning
University of South Florida
140 Seventh Avenue South, KRC3109
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Kaf@marine.usf.edu

University of the Virgin Islands

Dr. Rick Nemeth
Director, Center for Marine and Environmental Studies (CMES)
University of the Virgin Islands
St. Thomas Campus
#2 John Brewer’s Bay
St. Thomas, USVI   00802-9990
Tel: 340-693-1381
rnemeth@uvi.edu

Dr. Tyler Smith
Center for Marine and Environmental Studies (CMES)
University of the Virgin Islands
St. Thomas Campus
#2 John Brewer’s Bay
St. Thomas, USVI   00802-9990
Tel: 340-693-1394
tsmith@uvi.edu