CIMAS Personnel

Employees fall into the following categories: Administration, Research Scientist staff, Post Doctoral Associates, Graduate Students, and Visiting Fellows. CIMAS also supports undergraduate students and high school students in various capacities, some of them in the context of outreach programs.

Administration

Dr. Benjamin Kirtman   Dr. Joseph M. Prospero Laila Borberg-Graham
Director Professor and Director Emeritus Administrative Assistant
email: bkirtman@rsmas.miami.edu email: jprospero@rsmas.miami.edu email: lborberg@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4046 phone: 305-421-4159 phone: 305- 421-4196
  Scholar    
     
Dr. David Die Isabel Castro Nathalia Bahamon
Associate Director Manager Research Administration Secretary
email: ddie@rsmas.miami.edu email: icastro@rsmas.miami.edu email: nbahamon@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4607 phone: 305-361-4153 phone: 305-421-4196
  Scholar    
     
Dr. Peter Ortner Marva Loi
Professor and Director Emeritus Manager Business Operations
email: portner@rsmas.miami.edu email:mloi@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4619 phone: 305-421-4159
     

Scientists

Dr. Robert Gall Dr. Silvia Garzoli Dr. Sang Ki-Lee
email: Robert.Gall@noaa.gov email: Silvia.Garzoli@noaa.gov email: Sang-Ki.Lee@noaa.gov
phone: 301-713-9001 x-101 phone: 305-361-4338 phone: 305-361-4521

Associate Scientists

Dr. Altug Aksoy Dr. Renellys Perez Dr. Dana Williams
email: Altug.Aksoy@noaa.gov email: Renellys.C.Perez@noaa.gov email: Dana.Williams@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4336 phone: 305-361-4518 phone: 305- 767-3262
     
Dr. Shenfu Dong Dr. Dennis Pierrot Dr. Jun Zhang
email: Shenfu.Dong@noaa.gov email: Dennis.Pierrot@noaa.gov email:Jun.Zhang@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4372 phone: 305-361-4441 phone: 305-361- 4557
     
Dr. John Hoolihan Dr. Dennis Volkov Dr. Xuejin Zhang
email: John.Hoolihan@noaa.gov email: Denis.Volkov@noaa.gov email: Xuejin.Zhang@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4116 phone: 305- 361-4344 phone: 305-361-4558

Assistant Scientists

Dr. Natchanon Amornthammarong Dr. Maribeth Gidley Dr. Kathryn Shulzitski
email: Natchanon.Amornthammarong@noaa.gov email: Maribeth.Gidley@noaa.gov email: Kathryn.Shulzitski@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4537 phone: 305-361-4445 phone: 305-361-4289
     
Dr. Leticia Barbero-Muñoz Dr. Marlos Goes Dr. Ruben Van Hooidonk
email: Leticia.Barbero@noaa.gov email: Marlos.Goes@noaa.gov email:Ruben.van.Hooidonk@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4453 phone: 305-361-4533 phone: 305-361-4524
     
Dr. Ian Enochs Dr. Matthieu Le Henaff
email: Ian.Enochs@noaa.gov email:mlehenaff@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-361-4507 phone: 305-421-4154

Post-Doctoral Associates

Dr. Ghassan Alaka Dr. Francesca Forrestal Dr. Sudip Majumder
email: Ghassan.Alaka@noaa.gov email: fforrestal@rsmas.miami.edu email: sudip.majumder@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361- 4409 phone: 305-421-4472 phone: 305-361-4405
     
Dr. Hua Chen Dr. William Harford Dr. Nathan Putnam
email:Hua.Chen@noaa.gov email: William.Harford@noaa.gov email: Nathan.Putman@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4559 phone: 305-421-4472 phone: 205-218-5276
     
Dr. Hui Christophersen Dr. Paul Jones Dr. Leif Rasmuson
email: Hui.Christophersen@noaa.gov email: Paul.r.Jones@noaa.gov email: Leif.Rasmuson@noaa.gov
phone: 850-345-4166 phone: 305-361-4508 phone: 305-361-4273
     
Dr. Elizabeth Councill Dr. Yanyun Liu Dr. Xaymara Serrano
email: Elizabeth.Councill@noaa.gov email: Yanyun.Liu@noaa.gov email: Xaymara.Serrano@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4232 phone: 305-361-4538 phone: 305- 361-4368
   
Dr. Jili Dong Dr. Hosmay Lopez
email: Jili.Dong@noaa.gov email: Hosmay.Lopez@noaa.gov
phone: 301-683- 3705 phone: 305-361-4329

Senior Research Associates

Ms. Sandra Aguilar Mr. Jason Dunion Ms. Elizabeth Overstreet
email: Sandra.Aguilar@noaa.gov email: Jason.Dunion@noaa.gov email: Elizabeth.Overstreet@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4250 phone: 305-720-3060 phone: 305-361-4112
     
Mr. Bachir Annane Mr. John Festa Ms. Kelly Ryan
email: Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov email: John.Festa@noaa.gov email: Kelly.Ryan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4502 phone: 305-361-4347 phone: 305-361-4509
     
Ms. Charita Atluri Mr. Rigoberto Garcia Ms. Allison Shideler
email: Charita.Atluri@noaa.gov email: Rigoberto.Garcia@noaa.gov email:Allison.Shideler@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4432 phone: 305-361-4348 phone: 305-361-4585
     
Mr. Jeremiah Blondeau Mr. Lewis Gramer Mr. Akihiro Shiroza
email: Jeremiah.Blondeau@noaa.gov email: Lew.Gramer@noaa.gov email: Akihiro.Shiroza@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4249 phone: 305-361-4554 phone: 305-361-4394
     
Mr. Allan Bright Ms. Vicki Halliwell Mr. Kevin Sullivan
email:Allan.Bright@noaa.gov email: Vicki.Halliwell@noaa.gov email: Kevin.Sullivan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4561 phone: 305-361-4359 phone: 305-361-4382
     
Ms. Lisa Bucci Mr. Bradley Klotz Ms. Lauren Valentino
email: Lisa.R.Bucci@noaa.gov email: Brad.Klotz@noaa.gov email: Lauren.Valentino@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4531 phone: 305-361-4309 phone: 305-361-4397
   
Dr. Javier Delgado Ms. Estrella Malca Mr. Michael Mehari
email:Javier.Delgado@noaa.gov email:Estrella.Malca@noaa.gov email:mfmehari@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-361-4433 phone: 305-361-4295 phone: 305-361-4323
     
Mr. Steven Diaz Ms. Sonia Otero Ms. Charlotte Sprehn
email: Steven.Diaz@noaa.gov email: Sonia.Otero@noaa.gov email: Charlotte.Sprehn@noaa.gov
phone: 305- 361-4431 phone: 305-361-4419 phone: 337-291-2123

Research Associates

Ms. Laura Aichinger Dias Ms. Alexandra Ender Ms. Sarah Privoznik
email: Laura.Dias@noaa.gov email: Alexandra.Ender@noaa.gov email: Sarah.Privoznik@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4269 phone: 305-361-4246 phone: 305-361-4246
     
Mr. Zachary Barton Ms. Elizabeth Forteza Mr. Grant Rawson
email: Zach.Barton@noaa.gov email: Elizabeth.Forteza@noaa.gov email: Grant.Rawson@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4548 phone: 305-361-4413 phone: 305-361-4363
     
Mr. George Berberian Ms. Caridad Gonzalez Mr. Robert Roddy
email: George.Berberian@noaa.gov email: Caridad.I.Gonzalez@noaa.gov email: Robert.J.Roddy@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4375 phone: 305-361-4322 phone: 305-361-4434
     
Ms. Renee Carlton Mr. Patrick Halsall Ms. Reyna Sabina
email: Renee.Carlton@noaa.gov email: Patrick.Halsall@noaa.gov email: Reyna.Sabina@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4408 phone: 305-361-4507 phone: 305-361-4324
     
Ms. Brittany Dahl Mr. James Hooper Ms. Kathryn Sellwood
email: Brittany.Dahl@noaa.gov email: James.Hooper@noaa.gov email: Kathryn.Sellwood@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4403 phone: 305-361-4304 phone: 305-361-4320
     
Ms. Sandy Delgado Ms. Amelia Jugovich Mr. Erik Valdes
email: Sandy.Delgado@noaa.gov email: Amelia.Jugovich@noaa.gov email: Erik.Valdes@noaa.gov
phone: 305-229-4443 phone: 305-361-4493 phone: 305-361-4547
     
Mr. Jose Diaz Mr. Graham Kolodziej Ms. Lindsey Visser
email: Jose.Diaz@noaa.gov email: Graham.Kolodziej@noaa.gov email: Lindsey.Visser@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4113 phone: 305-361-4331 phone: 305-361-4416
     
Mr. Shaun Dolk Ms. Jayalekshmi Nair Mr. Jesse Wicker
email: Shaun.Dolk@noaa.gov email: jaya.nair@noaa.gov email: Jesse.Wicker@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4546 phone: 305-361-4313 phone: 305-361-4505
     
Mr. Ricardo Domingues Ms. Rachel Pausch Mr. Adam Stemle
email: Ricardo.Domingues@noaa.gov email: Rachel.e.Pausch@noaa.gov email: adam.stemle@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4505 phone: 301-713-9437 phone: 305-361-4209
     
Mr. Brian Paul Teare
email: Brian.Teare@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4258

Other Staff

Ms. Lillian Estefan Mr. Michael Jankulak Mr. Russell St. Fleur
Administrative Assistant Systems Administrator Programmer
email: Lilian.Estefan@noaa.gov email: Mike.Jankulak@noaa.gov email: Russell.St.Fleur@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4550 phone: 305-361-4543 phone: 305-361-4503
     
Mr. Thomas Sevilla
Electrical Engineer
email: Thomas.Sevilla@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4335