CIMAS Personnel

Employees fall into the following categories: Administration, Research Scientist staff, Post Doctoral Associates, Graduate Students, and Visiting Fellows. CIMAS also supports undergraduate students and high school students in various capacities, some of them in the context of outreach programs.

Administration

Dr. Peter Ortner
Director
email: portner@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4619
Curriculum Vitae

Isabel Diaz
Sponsored Programs Specialist
email: idiaz@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4153

Dr. David Die
Associate Director
email: ddie@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4607
Curriculum Vitae

Marva Loi
Administrative Assistant
email: mloi@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4159
Dr. Joseph M. Prospero
Professor and Director Emeritus
email: jprospero@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4159
Laila Borberg-Graham
Secretary
email: lborberg@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4196

Scientists

Dr. David Enfield
email: David.Enfield@noaa.gov                  
phone: 305-361-4351
Dr. Silvia Garzoli
email: Silvia.Garzoli@noaa.gov                  
phone: 305-361-4338
Dr. Carlisle Thacker
email: Carlisle.Thacker@noaa.gov                  
phone: 305-361-4323
Dr. Robert Gall
email: Robert.Gall@noaa.gov                  
phone: 301-713-3400

Dr. Sang-Ki Lee
email: Sang-Ki.Lee@noaa.gov                  
phone: 305-361-4521

 

Associate Scientists

Dr. Altug Aksoy
email: Altug.Aksoy@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4336

Dr. Barbara Muhling
email: Barbara.Muhling@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4289

Dr. Dana Williams
email: Dana.Williams@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4569

Dr. Shenfu Dong
email: Shenfu.Dong@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4372
Dr. Renellys Perez
email: Renellys.C.Perez@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4518

Dr. Jun Zhang
email: Jun.Zhang@noaa.gov
phone: 301-361-4557
Dr. John Hoolihan
email: John.Hoolihan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4116
Dr. Denis Pierrot
email: Denis.Pierrot@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4441
Dr. Xuejin Zhang
email: Xuejin.Zhang@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4558
Dr. Derek Manzello
email: Derek.Manzello@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4397
Dr. Denis Volkov
email: Denis.Volkov@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4344
 

Assistant Scientists

Dr. Natchanon Amornthammarong
email: Natchanon.Amornthammarong@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4537
Dr. Ian Enochs
email: Ian.Enochs@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4507
Dr. Kevin Helmle
email: Kevin.Helmle@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4511
Dr. Leticia Barbero-Munoz
email: Leticia.Barbero@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4453
Dr. Maribeth Gidley
email: Maribeth.Gidley@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4445
Dr. Matthieu Le Henaff
email: mlehenaff@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4154
Dr. Geoffrey Cook
email: Geoffrey.Cook@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4358
Dr. Marlos Goes
email: Marlos.Goes@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4533
 

Post-Doctoral Associates

Dr. Hua Chen
email: Hua.Chen@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4559

Dr. Yanyun Liu
email: Yanyun.Liu@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4538
Dr. Zhenya Song
email: Zhenya.Song@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4427
Dr. Arnaud Gruss
email: agruss@rsmas.miai.edu
phone: 305-421-4262
Dr. Nicole Phillips
email: Nicole.Phillips@noaa.gov
phone: 337-291-3148

Dr. Ruben van Hooidonk
email: Ruben.van.Hooidonh@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4524

Senior Research Associates

Mr. Bachir Annane
email: Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4502
Mr. John Festa
email: John.Festa@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4347
Ms. Allison Shideler
email: Allison.Shideler@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4585
Ms. Charita Atluri
email: Charita.Atluri@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4432
Mr. Rigoberto Garcia
email: Rigoberto.Garcia@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4348
Mr. Kevin Sullivan
email: Kevin.Sullivan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4382
Mr. Jeremiah Blondeau
email: Jeremiah.Blondeau@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4249
Ms. Vicki Halliwell
email: Vicki.Halliwell@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4359
Ms. Flavia Tonioli
email: Flavia.Tonioli@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4230
Mr. Allan Bright
email: Allan.Bright@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4561
Dr. Darlene Johnson
email: Darlene.Johnson@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4490
Ms. Qi Yao
email: Qi.Yao@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4405
Ms. Lisa Bucci
email: Lisa.R.Bucci@noaa@gov
phone: 305361-4531
Dr. Hailong Liu
email: Hailong.Liu@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4435
Dr. Xin Wang
email: Xin.Wang@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4394
Dr. Javier Delgado
email: Javier.Delgado@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4433
Mr. Nelson Melo
email: Nelson.Melo@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4329
Dr. Liping Zhang
email: Liping.Zhang@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4394
Mr. Jason Dunion
email: Jason.Dunion@noaa.gov
phone: 305-720-3060
Ms. Sonia Otero
email: Sonia.Otero@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4419
 

Research Associate

Ms. Laura Aichinger Dias
email: Laura.Dias@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4269
Ms. Roxanne Duncan
email: Roxanne.Duncan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4477
Ms. Reyna Sabina
email: Reyna.Sabina@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4324
Mr. Zachary Barton
email: Zach.Barton@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4548
Ms. Elizabeth Forteza
email: Elizabeth.Forteza@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4413
Mr. Kyle Seaton
email: Kyle.Seaton@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4335
Mr. George Berberian
email: George.Berberian@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4375
Ms. Caridad Gonzalez
email: Caridad.I.Gonzalez@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4322
Ms. Katrhyn Sellwood
email: Kathryn.Sellwood@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4320
Ms. Cheryl Brown
email: Cheryl.J.Brown@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4389
Mr. Lewis Gramer
email: Lew.Gramer@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4554
Mr. Erik Valdes
email: Erik.Valdes@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4547
Ms. Caitlin Cameron
email: Caitlin.Cameron@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4566
Mr. James Hooper
email: James.Hooper@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4304
Ms. Linsey Visser
email: Lindsey.Visser@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4416
Ms. Renee Carlton
emai;: Renee.Carlton@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4408
Mr. Bradley Klotz
email: Brad.Klotz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4309
Mr. Jesse Wicker
email: Jesse.Wicker@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4461
Mr. Jose Diaz
email: Jose.Diaz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4113
Ms. Estrella Malca
email: Estrella.Malca@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4295
Mr. Paul Willis
email: Pail.Willis@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4411
Mr. Shaun Dolk
email: Shaun.Dolk@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4546
Mr. Grant Rawson
email: Grant.Rawson@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4363
 
Mr. Ricardo Domingues
email: Ricardo.Domingues@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4505
Mr. Robert Roddy
email: Robert.J.Roddy@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4434
 

Other Staffs

Ms. Lourdes Arteta
Administrative Assistant
email: Lourdes.Arteta@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4208
Ms. Rebekah Harvard
Administrative Assistant
emai: Rebekah.Harvard@noaa.gov
phne: 305-361-4567
Mr. Russell St. Fleur
Programmer
email: Russell.St.Fleur@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4503
Mr. Michael Jankulak
Systems Administrator
email: Mike.Jankulak@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4543