Personnel

Administration

Dr. Benjamin Kirtman
Director
email: bkirtman@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4046

Dr. David Die
Associate Director
email: ddie@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4607

Dr. Emily Becker
Associate Director
email: emily.becker@rsmas.miami.edu

Isabel Castro
Sr. Manager, Sponsored Programs
email: icastro@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-361-4153

Nathalia Bahamon
Office Manager
email: n.bahamon@miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4159

Carmen Rifa
Secretary
email: carmen.rifa@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4196

Carol Villar
Sponsored Programs Specialist
email: csv29@miami.edu

Scientists

Dr. Altug Aksoy
email: Altug.Aksoy@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4336

Dr. Jun Zhang
email: Jun.Zhang@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361- 4557

Associate Scientists

Dr. Karina Apodaca
email: Karina.Apodaca@noaa.gov

Dr. Sean Casey
email: Sean.Casey@noaa.gov

Dr. Jason Dunion
email: Jason.Dunion@noaa.gov
phone: 305-720-3060

Dr. Marlos Goes
email: Marlos.Goes@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4533

Dr. Shannon Martin
email: Shannon.Martin@noaa.gov

Dr. Dennis Pierrot
email: Dennis.Pierrot@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4441

Dr. Steven Smith
email: Steven.Smith@noaa.gov

Dr. Dennis Volkov
email: Denis.Volkov@noaa.gov
phone: 305- 361-4344

Dr. Dana Williams
email: Dana.Williams@noaa.gov
phone: 305- 767-3262

Dr. Jonathan Zawislak
email: jonathan.zawislak@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4403

Assistant Scientists

Dr. Natchanon Amornthammarong
email: Natchanon.Amornthammarong@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4537

Dr. Leticia Barbero
email: Leticia.Barbero@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4453

Dr. Maribeth Gidley
email: Maribeth.Gidley@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4445

Dr. Lewis Gramer
email: Lew.Gramer@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4554

Dr. Andrew Hazelton
email: Andrew.Hazelton@noaa.gov
phone:

Dr. Matthieu Le Henaff
email: Matthieu.leHenaff@noaa.gov

Dr. Hua Leighton
email: Hua.Leighton@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4559

Dr. Anderson Mayfield
email: Anderson.Mayfield@noaa.gov

Dr. Joel Ortega-Ortiz
email: Joel.Ortega-Ortiz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4273

Dr. Michael Studivan
email: Michael.Studivan@noaa.gov

Dr. Ruben Van Hooidonk
email: Ruben.van.Hooidonk@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4524

Dr. Nicole Vollmen
email: Nicole.Vollmer@noaa.gov
phone: 337-291-3148

Post-Doctoral Associates

Dr. George Alvey
email: George.Alvey@noaa.gov

Dr. Igal Berenshtein
email: Igal.Berenshtein@noaa.gov

Dr. Soumi Chakravorty
email: Soumi.Chakravorty@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4376

Dr. Levi Cowan
email: Levi.Cowan@noaa.gov

Dr. Sarah Ditchek
email: Sarah.d.Ditchek@noaa.gov

Dr. Rafael Goncalves
email: rafael.goncalves@noaa.gov

Dr. Marion Kersale
email: Marion.Kersale@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4439

Dr. Dongmin Kim
email: Dongmin.Kim@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4538

Dr. Jean Lim
email: Jean.Lim@noaa.gov

Dr. Da Nguyen Dac
email: Da.Nguyen@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4376

Dr. Nastassia Patin
email: Nastassia.Patin@noaa.gov

Dr. Keren Rosado
email: Keren.Rosado@noaa.gov

Dr. Brendan Turley
email: Brendan.Turley@noaa.gov

Dr. Lakemariam Worku
email: Lakemariam.y.Worku@noaa.gov

Dr. Yuanyuan Xu
email: Yuanyuan.Xu@noaa.gov

Senior Research Associates

Ms. Debra Abercrombie 
email: Debra.Abercrombie@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4273

Ms. Sandra Aguilar
email: Sandra.Aguilar@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4250

Mr. Kyle Ahern
email: Kyle.Ahern@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4594

Ms. Laura Aichinger Dias
email: Laura.Dias@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4269

Ms. Sydney Alhale
email: Sydney.Alhale@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4222

Mr. Bachir Annane
email: Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4502

Ms. Sarina Atkinson
email: Sarina.Atkinson@noaa.gov

Ms. Charita Atluri
email: Charita.Atluri@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4432

Ms. Nicole Besemer
email: Nicole.Besemer@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4432

Ms. Suzana Blake
email: Suzana.Blake@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4211

Ms. Jodi Brewster
email: Jodi.Brewster@noaa.gov

Mr. Allan Bright
email: Allan.Bright@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4561

Ms. Sandra Bringas
email: Sandra.Bringas-Gutierrez@noaa.gov

Ms. Amanda Debich
email: Amanda.Debich@noaa.gov

Mr. Jose Diaz
email: Jose.Diaz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4113

Mr. Shaun Dolk
email: Shaun.Dolk@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4546

Mr. Ricardo Domingues
email: Ricardo.Domingues@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4505

Mr. John Festa
email: John.Festa@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4347

Ms. Katherine Foley
email: Kathy.Foley@noaa.gov
phone:

Mr. Nathan Formel
email: Nathan.Formel@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4594

Mr. Rigoberto Garcia
email: Rigoberto.Garcia@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4348

Mr. James Hooper
email: James.Hooper@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4304

Ms. Mu-Chieh Ko
email: Mu-Chieh.Ko@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4378

Ms. Estrella Malca
email: Estrella.Malca@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4295

Mr. Felix Martin
email: Felix.Martin@noaa.gov

Ms. Kelly Montenero
email: Kelly.Montenero@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4386

Ms. Hannah Nylander-Asplin
email: Hannah.Nylander-Asplin@noaa.gov

Ms. Corinne Paterson
email: Corinne.Paterson@noaa.gov

Mr. Brett Pierce
email: Brett.Pierce@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4594

Ms. Gina Rappucci
email: Gina.Rappucci@noaa.gov

Mr. Grant Rawson
email: Grant.Rawson@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4363

Ms. Stephanie Rosales
email: Stephanie.Rosales@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4374

Ms. Ewelina Rubin
email: Ewelina.Rubin@noaa.gov

Ms. Kelly Ryan
email: Kelly.Ryan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4509

Ms. Kathryn Sellwood
email: Kathryn.Sellwood@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4320

Ms. Alexandra Smith
email: Alexandra.Smith@noaa.gov

Mr. Kevin Sullivan
email: Kevin.Sullivan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4382

Ms. Dione Swanson
email: d.swanson1@umiami.edu

Ms. Brittany Troast
email: Brittany.Troast@noaa.gov

Research Associates

Ms. Danielle Alvarez
email: Danielle.Alvarez@noaa.gov

Mr. Zachary Barton
email: Zach.Barton@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4548

Mr. George Berberian
email: George.Berberian@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4375

Mr. Albert Boyd
email: Albert.Boyd@noaa.gov

Ms. Amy Brossard
email: Amy.Brossard@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4477

Ms. Brittany Dahl
email: Brittany.Dahl@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4403

Mr. Bertrand Dano
email: Dano.Bertrand@noaa.gov

Mr. Stephen Davies
email: Stephen.Davies@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4261

Mr. Cedrick Estelhomme
email: Cedrick.Estelhomme@noaa.gov

Ms. Caridad Gonzalez
email: Caridad.i.Gonzalez@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4322

Mr. Patrick Halsall
email: Patrick.Halsall@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4507

Mr. Graham Kolodziej
email: Graham.Kolodziej@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4331

Ms. Emma Martinez
email: Emma.Martinez@noaa.gov

Mr. Patrick Mears
email: Patrick.Mears@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4519

Ms. Jayalekshmi Nair
email: Jaya.Nair@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4313

Ms. Annabeth Peterson
email: Annabeth.Peterson@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4569

Ms. Charline Quenee
email: Charline.Quenee@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4358

Mr. Jonathan Reid
email: jonathan.reid@noaa.gov

Mr. Robert Roddy
email: Robert.J.Roddy@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4434

Mr. Ian Smith
email: ian.smith@noaa.gov

Ms. Madison Soden
email: Madison.Soden@noaa.gov

Mr. Nash Soderberg
email: Nash.Soderberg@noaa.gov

Mr. Jesse Wicker
email: Jesse.Wicker@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4505

Other Personnel

Ms. Elizabeth Ehrbar
Programmer 2
email: Elizabeth.Ehrbar@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4383

Ms. Lillian Estefan
Administrative Assistant
email: Lillian.Estefan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4550

Mr. Michael Jankulak
Sr. Systems Administrator
email: Mike.Jankulak@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4543

Mr. Paulo Paz
Software Engineer
email: Paulo.Paz@noaa.gov

Mr. William Ramstrom
Sr. Software Engineer
email: William.Ramstrom@noaa.gov

Mr. Christian Saiz
Electrical Engineer
email: Christian.Saiz@noaa.gov

Mr. Russell St. Fleur
Programmer 2
email: Russell.St.Fleur@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4503

Mr. Diego Ugaz
Electrical Engineer
email: Diego.Ugaz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4335

Mr. Andres Vidal
Software Engineer
email: Andres.Vidal@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4406