Personnel

Administration

Dr. Benjamin Kirtman
Director
email: bkirtman@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4046

Dr. David Die
Associate Director
email: ddie@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4607
Curriculum Vitae

Isabel Castro
Manager Research Administration
email: icastro@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-361-4153

Nathalia Bahamon
Administrative Assistant
email: n.bahamon@miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4159

Carmen Rifa
Secretary
email: carmen.rifa@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4196

Scientists

Dr. Altug Aksoy
email: Altug.Aksoy@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4336

Dr. John Hoolihan
email: John.Hoolihan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4116

Dr. Silvia Garzoli
email: Silvia.Garzoli@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4338

Dr. Jun Zhang
email: Jun.Zhang@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361- 4557

Associate Scientists

Dr. Sean Casey
email: Sean.Casey@noaa.gov
phone:

Dr. Shannon Martin
email: Shannon.Martin@noaa.gov
phone:

Dr. Dana Williams
email: Dana.Williams@noaa.gov
phone: 305- 767-3262

Dr. Jason Dunion
email: Jason.Dunion@noaa.gov
phone: 305-720-3060

Dr. Dennis Pierrot
email: Dennis.Pierrot@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4441

Dr. William Harford
email: William.Harford@noaa.gov
phone: 305-421-4472

Dr. Dennis Volkov
email: Denis.Volkov@noaa.gov
phone: 305- 361-4344

Assistant Scientists

Dr. Natchanon Amornthammarong
email: Natchanon.Amornthammarong@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4537

Dr. Lewis Gramer
email: Lew.Gramer@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4554

Dr. Joel Ortega-Ortiz
email: Joel.Ortega-Ortiz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4273

Dr. Leticia Barbero-Muñoz
email: Leticia.Barbero@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4453

Dr. Andrew Hazelton
email: Andrew.Hazelton@noaa.gov
phone:

Dr. Ruben Van Hooidonk
email: Ruben.van.Hooidonk@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4524

Dr. David Bates
email: David.Bates@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4406

Dr. Andrew Kren
email: Andrew.Kren@noaa.gov
phone: 303-497-5418

Dr. Nicole Vollmen
email: Nicole.Vollmer@noaa.gov
phone: 337-291-3148

Dr. Hui Christophersen
email: Hui.Christophersen@noaa.gov
phone: 850-345-4166

Dr. Hua Leighton
email: Hua.Leighton@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4559

Dr. Jonathan Zawislak
email: Jonathan.Zawislak@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4403

Dr. Maribeth Gidley
email: Maribeth.Gidley@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4445

Dr. Matthieu Le Henaff
email: mlehenaff@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4154

Dr. Marlos Goes
email: Marlos.Goes@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4533

Dr. Hosmay Lopez
email: Hosmay.Lopez@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4329

Post-Doctoral Associates

Dr. Catalina Aguilar
email: Catalina.Aguilar@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4408

Dr. Kirsten Harper
email: Kirsten.Harper@noaa.gov
phone: 858-780-6232

Dr. Mykhailo Rudko
email: Mykhailo.Rudko@moaa.gov
phone: TBD

Dr. Soumi Chakravorty
email: Soumi.Chakravorty@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4376

Dr. Marion Kersale
email: Marion.Kersale@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4439

Dr. Nathan Vaughan
email: Nathan.Vaughan@noaa.gov
phone:

Dr. Francesca Forrestal
email: fforrestal@rsmas.miami.edu
phone: 305-421-4472

Dr. Dongmin Kim
email: Dongmin.Kim@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4538

Dr. Ian Zink
email: Ian.Zink@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4297

Dr. Cyril Germineaud
email: Cyril.Germineaud@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4435

Dr. Da Nguyen Dac
email: Da.Nguyen@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4376

Senior Research Associates

Ms. Debra Abercrombie 
email: Debra.Abercrombie@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4273

Mr. Shaun Dolk
email: Shaun.Dolk@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4546

Mr. Brett Pierce
email: Brett.Pierce@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4594

Ms. Sandra Aguilar
email: Sandra.Aguilar@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4250

Mr. Ricardo Domingues
email: Ricardo.Domingues@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4505

Ms. Stephanie Rosales
email: Stephanie.Rosales@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4374

Ms. Sydney Alhale
email: Sydney.Alhale@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4222

Mr. John Festa
email: John.Festa@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4347

Ms. Kelly Ryan
email: Kelly.Ryan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4509

Mr. Bachir Annane
email: Bachir.Annane@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4502

Ms. Katherine Foley
email: Kathy.Foley@noaa.gov
phone:

Ms. Allison Shideler
email: Allison.Shideler@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4585

Ms. Sarina Atkinson
email: Sarina.Atkinson@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4xxx

Mr. Rigoberto Garcia
email: Rigoberto.Garcia@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4348

Mr. Akihiro Shiroza
email: Akihiro.Shiroza@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4394

Ms. Charita Atluri
email: Charita.Atluri@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4432

Ms. Vicki Halliwell
email: Vicki.Halliwell@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4359

Mr. Philip Souza
email: Philip.Souza@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4263

Ms. Suzana Blake
email: Suzana.Blake@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4211

Ms. Corinne Holder
email: Corinne.Holder@noaa.gov
Tel: 337-291-2122

Ms. Sabrina Stevens
email: Sabrina.Stevens@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4296

Mr. Allan Bright
email: Allan.Bright@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4561

Mr. James Hooper
email: James.Hooper@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4304

Mr. Kevin Sullivan
email: Kevin.Sullivan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4382

Ms. Lisa Bucci
email: Lisa.R.Bucci@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4531

Ms. Mu-Chieh Ko
email: Mu-Chieh.Ko@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4378

Ms. Amanda Debich
email: Amanda.Debich@noaa.gov
phone:

Ms. Estrella Malca
email: Estrella.Malca@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4295

Research Associates

Ms. Laura Aichinger Dias
email: Laura.Dias@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4269

Mr. Nathan Formel
email: Nathan.Formel@noaa.gov
phone:

Ms. Annabeth Peterson
email: Annabeth.Peterson@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4569

Mr. Zachary Barton
email: Zach.Barton@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4548

Ms. Elizabeth Forteza
email: Elizabeth.Forteza@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4413

Ms. Charline Quenee
email: Charline.Quenee@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4358

Mr. George Berberian
email: George.Berberian@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4375

Ms. Caridad Gonzalez
email: Caridad.I.Gonzalez@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4322

Mr. Grant Rawson
email: Grant.Rawson@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4363

Ms. Amy Brossard
email: Amy.Brossard@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4477

Mr. Patrick Halsall
email: Patrick.Halsall@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4507

Mr. Robert Roddy
email: Robert.J.Roddy@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4434

Ms. Leah Chomiak
email: Leah.Chomiak@noaa.gov
phone:

Ms. Amelia Jugovich
email: Amelia.Jugovich@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4493

Ms. Reyna Sabina
email: Reyna.Sabina@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4324

Mr. Jonathan Christophersen
email: Jonathan.Christophersen@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4352

Mr. Graham Kolodziej
email: Graham.Kolodziej@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4331

Ms. Kathryn Sellwood
email: Kathryn.Sellwood@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4320

Ms. Brittany Dahl
email: Brittany.Dahl@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4403

Ms. Caitlin Langwiser
email: Caitlin.Langwiser@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4249

Mr. Ian Smith
email: Ian.Smith@noaa.gov
phone:

Mr. Stephen Davies
email: Stephen.Davies@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4261

Mr. Patrick Mears
email: Patrick.Mears@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4519

Mr. Erik Valdes
email: Erik.Valdes@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4547

Mr. Jose Diaz
email: Jose.Diaz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4113

Ms. Kelly Montenero
email: Kelly.Montenero@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4386

Mr. Jesse Wicker
email: Jesse.Wicker@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4505

Ms. Elizabeth Dutra
email: Liz.Dutra@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4347

Ms. Jayalekshmi Nair
email: Jaya.Nair@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4313

Other Staff

Mr. Albert Boyd
Research Laboratory Technician
email: Albert.Boyd@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4446

Ms. Lillian Estefan
Administrative Assistant
email: Lillian.Estefan@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4550

Mr. Russell St. Fleur
Programmer
email: Russell.St.Fleur@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4503

Mr. Steven Diaz
email: Steven.Diaz@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4431

Mr. Michael Jankulak
Systems Administrator
email: Mike.Jankulak@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4543

Mr. Diego Ugaz
Electrical Engineer
email: Diego.Ugaz@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4335

Ms. Elizabeth Ehrbar
Programmer
email: Elizabeth.Ehrbar@noaa.gov
phone: 305-361-4383

Mr. William Ramstrom
email: Elizabeth.Ehrbar@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4433

Mr. Andres Vidal
email: Andres.Vidal@noaa.gov
Tel: 305-361-4406